The Department of Agriculture recently announced grants that will fund 10 health care projects in six states to establish telemedicine and deliver health care to areas that lack adequate care. Established by the 2008 Farm Bill, the grants seek to address unmet health needs in the Delta region, which includes 252 counties and parishes in Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee that are served by the Delta Regional Authority.

»Click here for more information.